It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:57 pm
Change font size
Southern California Mosin Owners The Forum For Mosin Nagant Enthusiasts Worldwide!

Front Porch

Katie Couric and Liberal Media have no credibility

Off topic discussions. Come and talk about anything here, pull up a chair and rest a spell

Katie Couric and Liberal Media have no credibility

Postby Marauder 1 » Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:33 am

I read an article from the NRA about Katie Couric's Under The Gun and how they had deliberately lied and used editing techniques to create the outcomes they want for their so called documentary. I know first hand how this works because I used to work in the documentary field, I can remember several times where video was intentionally either edited or manipulated to get the desired effect. Even when they had evidence to the contrary. it was left on the cutting room floor, or mixed with other video to get what they wanted. I started looking at the comparisons between the Nazi's during WWII and how they were able to convince the German people that what they were doing was justified.

Almost all liberal media has no credibility at all anymore. They are more for pushing propaganda than truth. They really are not Journalists any longer but simply part of the liberal left. The Reich Ministry of Public Enlightenment and Propaganda aka Reichspropagandaleitung was the Nazi version of this. If you look at their responsibilities you'll see a interesting parallel.
But here is a description of their duties.

There are five divisions of the Reichspropagandaleitung:
1. Active Propaganda
2. Film
3. Radio
4. Culture
5. Coordination
If you want the reference here it is
German Propaganda Archive @ Calvin College Read it you'll be amazed at the parallels.
Seeya
Mark
“Americans have the right and advantage of being armed – unlike the citizens of other countries whose governments are afraid to trust the people with arms.” (James Madison, The Federalist Papers #46 at 243-244)
Marauder 1
Site Admin